I finished the powerpoint by 1pm that my supervisor asked me to do yesterday by 10pm. It is not a big task to me but regarding my portable hard drive condition……it is not easy. Anyway, just some more chemdraw and it is ok to me. I quite enjoy the time when I am working on a solid goal with deadline.

My supervisor asked me to write a 10 pages research proposal for applying a scholarship. The thing is, I only need one page and ONLY one page as stated. NO MORE. Well, that’s ok, I am indeed writing the introduction of my thesis and 10 pages is a piece of cake to me. Luckily, the “thesis” and my endnote library is saved into my notebook hard drive. It will be a disaster if both of them are gone……

To write and speak better English, I need a lot more practice, I think. That’s one of my goals to come here in Canada. I speak too much Madarin here. My roommate, labmates…..In fact, it is the problem of mine, I should go out and speak with different people more.

I just found that I wanna to write some more stuff in life, say life and death, love, wealth, work, illusion and reality, etc. Originally, I think my philosophy has completed, but I think I would rather expand it more for now. My life was enlightened by philosophy and now it is the time to get back to it. Just like a wheel, as time goes by, you get back to the original point.

Well, maybe it is better to make correction to my paper in master, 10 pages research proposal, stuff for advisory committee meeting and comprehensive exam……

